Tess interviewed by Leslie Truex at Work from Home Success

12 Nov

People often ask me what it’s been like for me to go through a complete career transformation a few years ago to become a freelance writer. The truth is that it’s been an unexpected journey for me that I never thought was possible until I stepped outside of my personal comfort level, followed my heart and tried something new. Along the way, I have had the pleasure of working with so many great writers, marketers, web developers, graphic designers and clients who have encouraged me to keep pursuing this as a career.

This week, I had the privilege of being interviewed by Leslie Truex, Owner of Work at Home Success on her radio podcast show.  This gave me the opportunity to talk about some of the steps I took to build up my writing business, connect with other professionals in the content marketing industry and find myself through a rewarding work from home career. I would like to invite you to listen in to the interview here:

If you have any questions about anything you’ve heard here, please feel free to send me an email at content@3twebdesign.com and be sure to check out the affordable classes I have created over at Freelance Writing Class to learn how to earn as a freelance writer!

2 Responses to “Tess interviewed by Leslie Truex at Work from Home Success”

  1. Bess Collins November 12, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Wow that is really awesome. I have started freelance writing myself while I stay at home with my two children and I absolutely love it.

    • admin November 12, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

      Thanks for your comment, Bess! Freelance writing is a GREAT career because it’s flexible, you can take breaks to deal with children, manage your own time and you can earn unlimited income. I wish you much success with your writing career! – Tess

Comments are closed.

