Word Count Blogathon 2011 – Tess C Taylor, Charleston Web Copy Writer Participating!

1 May

Hey all!

During the month of May, I’ve decided to inject my blog “A Journey of Words” with some energy by participating in the Word Count 2011 Blogathon! This fun event is the brainchild of Michelle Rafter, the founder of “Wordcount: Freelancing in the Digital Age“, which happens to be one my favorite blogs that’s jammed packed with information about web content and copy writing! The reason I chose to get involved in this are many, including:

  • My blog really needs more interesting content to get people engaged.
  • I LOVE sharing information about being a Copy Writer in Charleston.
  • I’d like to introduce some of the wonderful entrepreneurs I work with.
  • Would like to get to know many more people in the online marketing industry.
  • The topics for the Blogathon look fun to write about.
  • The 2011 Wordcount Blogathon offers some sweet prizes and a party!

The entire Blogathon requires that bloggers write at least a post per day, write on specific topics, get other bloggers involved and join in on a network of others who are doing this fun activity. The first thing I was concerned with was “Will I have enough things to talk about on my blog?”, closely followed by “How will I find time to post daily?”. Naturally, as a busy freelance web copy writer, I have a lot on my plate. Clients depend on me to get their projects done. I’m continually trying to meet more people who can utilize my services. Plus, I have a fairly active personal life as Mom to a college student. The To-Do list in my life is ever growing.

Still, I accept this challenge to grow my blog, meet new people, and get myself out there instead of being a hermit, buried under work! So, look for some informational, educational, funny, and sometimes off the wall posts in the coming weeks. I’m using my Google calendar to set reminders of the topics and to make sure I don’t forget a day. From your favorite Charleston copy writer to you – here’s to the start of something wonderful!

Want more information about how you can join the 2011 Word Count Blogathon? Register here : http://michellerafter.com/the-2011-wordcount-blogathon/

3 Responses to “Word Count Blogathon 2011 – Tess C Taylor, Charleston Web Copy Writer Participating!”

  1. Marge Katherine Mercurio May 2, 2011 at 2:58 am #

    Thanks for sharing this information! I checked it out and decided to join as well!

  2. Alexandra May 2, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    I participated in the Blogathon last year. Great fun!

  3. Michelle Rafter May 2, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Thanks Tess. You sound just as busy as me. If finding time is a challenge, try writing at the same time every day and limit yourself to a set period of time. It might require some advance planning so you know what you’re going to write about every day. So let up an editorial calendar and fill it with standing features you run the same day every week. That way during your daily blogging time you can focus on writing posts.

    Good luck and I hope you enjoy the challenge.

    Michelle Rafter

    BTW, sign ups ended yesterday (5/1) at 11 p.m. PST so it’s too late for anyone else to officially join. But they can always play along on an unofficial basis.

Comments are closed.

